## Page 1 (2021/22)

Minutes of the **Annual General Meeting (AGM)** of Blakeney Parish Council which was held virtually on <u>Tuesday 4<sup>th</sup> May 2021 at 7pm</u>.

<u>Present</u>:- Rosemary Thew (Chairman), Jenny Girling (Vice-Chairman), Jane Armstrong, Alban Donohoe, Barry Girling, Edward Hackford, Nigel Sutcliffe, Jess Tutt & Iain Wolfe.

Parish Clerk:- Tracey Bayfield

Public:- 4

- 1. Resolved to appoint the following nominations for the Election of;
- (a) Chairman for 2021/22 Rosemary Thew.
- (b) Vice Chairman for 2021/22 Jenny Girling.
- 2. The **Declarations of Acceptance of Office** forms will be signed by the Chairman and Vice-Chairman in front of the Parish Clerk next week, due to this being a virtual meeting.
- **3. Apologies** for absence were *accepted* from; Shirley Everett & Samantha Arlow.
- **4.** There were no **Declarations of Interest** from members in relation to this meeting.
- 5. Members were reminded that their **Register of Declarations of Interest** should be reviewed and confirmed as being up to date and that they are each responsible for their own.
- **6. Open Public Session** No members of the public wished to speak.
- 7. The newly renamed 'Finance & Governance Committee' had recently met, reviewed and adopted the following Procedural Documents on behalf of the Full Council, as per their delegated powers and these had been shared with all members of the Parish Council ahead of this meeting, and hence are adopted by this Council.
  - i) Standing Orders
  - ii) Financial Regulations
  - iii) Financial Risk Assessment; including Effectiveness of Internal Audit/Controls
  - iv) Asset Register
  - v) Committees Structure

## Page 2 (2021/22)

- vi) 4 Year Strategy This document will be revisited again by the Finance & Governance Committee, as it was felt that the title no longer fitted the content.
- **8. Resolved** to appoint the named Parish Councillors to represent BPC on the following **Outside Organisations**.
  - i) Village Hall Trustee Representative 2021/22 Edward Hackford
  - ii) North Norfolk Coast Advisory Group 2021/22 Rosemary Thew & lain Wolfe
  - iii) North Norfolk Town & Parish Forum 2021/22 Rosemary Thew
  - iv) The Blakeney Channel Coastal Community Team 2021/22 Alban Donohoe & Iain Wolfe
  - v) East of England Ambulance Review Team (via Cley PC) 2021/22 Edward Hackford
- **9. Resolved** to appoint the following to the **Committees**; including Sub Committees, Advisory Groups & Working Parties where applicable.
- *i)* **Finance & Governance Committee** 2021/22 Rosemary Thew, Jenny Girling, Edward Hackford, Iain Wolfe, Nigel Sutcliffe & Jane Armstrong
- *ii)* **Personnel/Data Protection Committee** 2021/22 Jenny Girling, Rosemary Thew, Edward Hackford, Samantha Arlow & Nigel Sutcliffe
- iii) Blakeney Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group 2021/22 Rosemary Thew, Jenny Girling, Iain Wolfe & Tracey Bayfield plus members of the public
- *iv)* **Dinghy Park Management Group** 2021/22 Alban Donohoe, Iain Wolfe & Jane Armstrong plus members of the public
- v) Bonfire & Fireworks Committee 2021/22 Jenny Girling, Samantha Arlow, Jess Tutt & Rosemary Thew
- vi) BPC Affordable Housing Committee (& BNHS) 2021/22 Jenny Girling, Alban Donohoe, Rosemary Thew, Samantha Arlow, Shirley Everett, Nigel Sutcliffe & Jane Armstrong
- *vii)* **Party on The Pastures Committee** 2021/22 Samantha Arlow, Rosemary Thew, Jess Tutt & Shirley Everett, plus members of the public

## Page 3 (2021/22)

- viii) Traffic Management Working Group 2021/22 Nigel Sutcliffe, Rosemary Thew, Alban Donohoe, Iain Wolfe, Jane Armstrong & Jenny Girling
- *ix)* **Heritage Boards Working Group** 2021/22 Alban Donohoe, Rosemary Thew, Iain Wolfe & Barry Girling

## TRUSTEES -

**PARISH COUNCIL TRUSTS** – *To reconfirm* that "other than where detailed specifically on any deeds/constitution, Parish Council Trustees should be present serving Parish Councillors and not ex Parish Councillors. Ie. once a Parish Councillor leaves the Council, he/she leaves all other positions in relation to the Parish Council Charities/Trusts/Committees."

- i) Blakeney War Memorial Cottages Trust BPC is the Sole Trustee ie: all Clirs are Trustees.
- ii) The Pastures & Other Blakeney Land Charitable Trust BPC is the Sole Trustee ie: all Clirs are Trustees.
- iii) **Poor's Lane** 2021/22 Jenny Girling, Barry Girling, Rosemary Thew & Samantha Arlow
- iv) Parish Rent 2021/22 Jenny Girling, Barry Girling, Rosemary Thew & Samantha Arlow
- v) Red House Land (3 Public Reps; Mervyn Williamson automatic appointment as owner of The Red House as per the Trust Doc, and 2 appointed by BPC; Roland Goodison & Neil Thompson)

END OF ANNUAL GENERAL (PARISH COUNCIL) MEETING

Meeting closed at 7.12pm

•	•	
		Chairman