## Page 1 (2022/23)

Minutes of The **Annual General Meeting (AGM)** of the Parish Council which was held on <u>**Tuesday 3rd May 2022 at 7pm</u></u> in The Scout Hut, and which was followed by the Full Parish Council Meeting.</u>** 

<u>Present</u>:- Rosemary Thew (Chairman), Samantha Arlow, Jane Armstrong, Alban Donohoe, Shirley Everett, Barry Girling, Jenny Girling, Edward Hackford, Willie Weston & Iain Wolfe.

<u>Clerk</u>:- Tracey Bayfield <u>Public</u>:- 0

- 1. Election of the roles as detailed below were resolved;
- (a) Chairman for 2022/23 Rosemary Thew.

(b) **Vice Chairman for 2022/23** – Nigel Sutcliffe. (Jenny Girling was nominated, but advised that she wished to step down from this role and not accept the nomination, having filled the position for many years. The Chairman and members thanked her profusely for her work and support over the years.)

- 2. Declarations of Acceptance of Office The Chairman signed her form.
- **3.** *Resolved* to accept **Apologies** for absence from; Nigel Sutcliffe & District Cllr. Victoria Holliday.
- **4.** There were no **Declarations of Interest** from members in relation to this meeting.
- 5. Members were reminded that their Register of Declarations of Interest should be reviewed and confirmed as being up to date and that they are each responsible for their own. (Members must review via the NNDC website.) (Advised that the ones for lain Wolfe & Alban Donohoe are missing from the NNDC website, the Clerk will make initial enquiries.)
- 6. Open Public Session There were no members of the public present.

Alban Donohoe arrived at this point.

- 7. *Resolved to* elect Parish Councillors to represent BPC on the following outside organisations.
  - i) Village Hall Trustee Representative As Chairman of the BVHT, Edward Hackford, has a conflict of interest, however, in the absence of anyone coming forward to take on this role, he will report back to BPC and vice-versa. This vacancy to be carried forward with each BPC agenda.

## Page 2 (2022/23)

- ii) North Norfolk Coast Advisory Group Rosemary Thew & lain Wolfe.
- iii) North Norfolk Town & Parish Forum Rosemary Thew.
- iv) **The Blakeney Channel Coastal Community Team** Alban Donohoe & Iain Wolfe.
- Review of Committee Structure & members: including Sub Committees, Advisory Groups & Working Parties where need be. *Resolved* to appoint as follows;
- *i)* **Finance & Governance Committee** Rosemary Thew, Jenny Girling, Edward Hackford, Iain Wolfe, Nigel Sutcliffe & Jane Armstrong.
- *ii)* **Personnel/Data Protection Committee** Rosemary Thew, Jenny Girling, Edward Hackford, Samantha Arlow, Nigel Sutcliffe & Iain Wolfe.
- *iii)* Blakeney Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group Rosemary Thew, Jenny Girling, Iain Wolfe & The Clerk, plus members of the public.
- *iv)* **Dinghy Park Management Group –** Alban Donohoe, Iain Wolfe, & Rosemary Thew, plus other representatives.
- *v)* **Bonfire & Fireworks Committee** Jenny Girling, Samantha Arlow & Rosemary Thew.
- *vi)* **BPC Affordable Housing Committee (& BNHS)** Jenny Girling, Alban Donohoe, Rosemary Thew, Samantha Arlow, Nigel Sutcliffe & Jane Armstrong.
- *vii)* **Party on The Pastures Committee/Jubilee** Samantha Arlow, Rosemary Thew & Shirley Everett, plus members of the public.
- *viii)* **BPC & The National Trust** Quarterly updates Rosemary Thew, Nigel Sutcliffe & Willie Weston & The Clerk.
- *ix)* **Traffic Management Working Group** (no powers) Nigel Sutcliffe, Rosemary Thew, Alban Donohoe, Iain Wolfe, Jane Armstrong & Jenny Girling.
- *x)* Heritage Boards Working Group Rosemary Thew, Iain Wolfe & Barry Girling.

## TRUSTEES -

**PARISH COUNCIL TRUSTS** – *To reconfirm* that "other than where detailed specifically on any deeds/constitution, Parish Council Trustees

## Page 3 (2022/23)

should be present serving Parish Councillors and not ex Parish Councillors. Ie. once a Parish Councillor leaves the Council, he/she leaves all other positions in relation to the Parish Council Charities/Trusts/Committees."

The following appointments were *resolved* as follows;

- i) **Blakeney War Memorial Cottages Trust** The Almshouse Association has confirmed that BPC **cannot be** the Sole Trustee as this is Housing Provision and hat the ideal number of Trustees is 4 or 5. The following are all appointed, and BPC confirmed that it is happy to have 6 Trustees; *Rosemary Thew, Samantha Arlow, Jenny Girling, Alban Donohoe, Nigel Sutcliffe & Jane Armstrong. This Trust must meet and operate totally independent of the Parish Council, as per legal advice obtained 2017.*
- ii) **The Pastures & Other Blakeney Land Charitable Trust** (Has to be All Cllrs) BPC is the **Sole Trustee ie; all serving Cllrs are automatically Trustees.** This Trust must meet and operate totally independent of the Parish Council, a per legal advice obtained 2017.
- iii) **Poor's Land** Jenny Girling, Barry Girling, Rosemary Thew & Samantha Arlow.
- iv) **Parish Rent** Jenny Girling, Barry Girling, Rosemary Thew & Samantha Arlow.
- v) **Red House Land Trust** (3 Public Reps; Mervyn Williamson automatic appointment as owner of The Red House as per the Trust Doc, and 2 appointed by BPC; Roland Goodison & Neil Thompson)

Meeting closed at 7.20pm

Chairman \_\_\_\_\_